Week 20 on T

Hey everyone!

I’ve been enjoying a relaxing week here in Athens before school starts. I’ve worked out a couple times, cleaned my apartment, and even got to play a round of golf. I really enjoyed the round and didn’t do too badly for not playing since last October. My first class of the semester is election law on Tuesday. Given the current political climate, I’m pretty excited about the class. I am a little apprehensive about going back to school though. Meeting new people is stressful now because I’m still not always recognized as male. Even when I am, people tend to think I’m much younger than 24. I’m not looking forward to the misgendering that is bound to happen during the coming weeks. On the other hand, I am looking and sounding more male than I was in May. As much as I will appreciate any positive comments on that, it might be a little overwhelming. I am glad that I’ll be able to see all my friends again though.

I’m having lunch with my 1L (first year law student) mentee tomorrow. I had a 2L mentor last year who was really great, so I thought I’d be a mentor this year. We’ve emailed back and forth some, and she seems pretty nice. Based on what I know about her, I think she’s older than me. I think that’s a little funny. I don’t know how much help I’ll be for her classes since UGA has completely redone the 1L class schedule. I got lucky because my mentor had all the same teachers as I did so I could use all his outlines. Oh well, we shall make it through.

All the best,

Harris

 

Yesterday marked four months until my top surgery. I’m still trying to raise some money to offset the costs. I haven’t been doing the best job of advertising, but here we go. All donations, no matter the size, are greatly appreciated!

https://www.generosity.com/medical-fundraising/harris-top-surgery-fundraiser

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

